Give to Iḷisaġvik College

How to Give


PayPal Donate Now

Pick. Click. Give.

We're an Official Pick. Click. Give. Organization Logo

By Mail

Checks can be made out to Iḷisaġvik College and sent to this address:

Iḷisaġvik College
ATTN: Institutional Advancement
P.O. Box 749
Barrow, AK 99723

Types of Giving

Unrestricted gifts are among the most valuable to Iḷisaġvik College, because they allow Iḷisaġvik to allocate funds wherever the need is greatest, and to take advantage of unique opportunities as they arise. Your unrestricted contribution may be used to support costs associated with financial aid, innovations in teaching, cultural-related activities, facilities, and much more.

Directed gifts allow you to designate your gift to a specific school or program, or a priority area at Iḷisaġvik College. When you make a directed gift to Iḷisaġvik College, you enjoy the satisfaction of knowing you are supporting a program that is personally meaningful to you. Example designations include specific programs such as Iñupiaq studies, student scholarships, and capital campaigns.

Endowment: Iisaġvik College Foundation – A strong endowment fund demonstrates an institution’s stability and progressiveness, and indicates the trust donors place in the fiscal responsibility of the administration. It allows institutions to engage in long-range planning with confidence, knowing the resources will be available to complete important projects.

If your contribution has a special purpose, please let us know, re: in memory of, in honor of, etc. If you wish, we are happy to send a gift announcement.

Iḷisaġvik College honors all of its donors with unique designations named after the arctic animals that make our circumpolar location so special. Donate, and become part of the group!

Corporate Giving

Qaugak, Duck
$1 – $9,999
Tigiganniaq, Fox
$10,000 – $24,999
Amaguq, Wolf
$25,000 – $49,999
Qavvik, Wolverine
$50,000 – $74,999
Ugruk, Bearded Seal
$75,000 – $99,999
Nanuq, Polar Bear
$100,000 – $199,999
Agviq, Bowhead Whale
$200,000 +

Individual Giving

Nigliq, Goose
$1 – $99
Iqalugruaq, Salmon
$100 – $499
Ukpik, Snowy Owl
$500 – $999
Natchiq, Spotted Seal
$1000 – $2,499
Tuttu, Caribou
$2,500 – $4,999
Aiviq, Walrus
$5,000 +

Our Donors

Quyanaqpak for pledging your commitment to education! Your gifts make it possible for us to serve the residents of the North Slope as Alaska’s Only Tribal College.

FY18* Corporate Donors

  • Alaska Airlines Foundation
  • Alyeska Pipeline Services Company
  • AmazonSmile Foundation
  • American Indian College Fund
  • American Indian Higher Education
  • Consortium
  • ASRC
  • ASRC Federal Holding Co.
  • BP
  • Caelus
  • Chevron
  • ConocoPhillips
  • David & Margery Inkeles Charitable Foundation
  • ExxonMobil
  • GCI
  • Petrochem
  • Rasmuson Foundation
  • State of Alaska
  • Wells Fargo

FY18* Individual Donors

  • Amos AguvlukNashookpuk
  • Lucinda Akootchook
  • Judith Andress
  • Ida Angasan
  • Ken Ascher
  • Hilda Attungana
  • Elizabeth Beardsley
  • Rosemary Beardsley
  • Ruby Beardsley
  • Tyler Beardsley
  • Katherine Brower
  • Pearl Brower
  • Roxanne Brower
  • Christopher Broyles-Sovalik
  • Geoffry Carroll
  • Angela Cox
  • Isla Darling
  • Yiskah Dattilo
  • Deborah Edwardson
  • George Edwardson
  • Janelle Everett
  • David Fauske
  • Anne W. Garland
  • Benjamin Glover
  • Christopher Gutierrez-Edwards
  • Kristin Gutierrez-Edwards
  • Michael Hammonds Anderson
  • Sandra Harmon
  • Sonia Henrick
  • Erin Hollingsworth
  • Rainey Hopson
  • Robbyn Igtanloc
  • Elsie Itta
  • Michael Jeffery
  • Kayla Jeffress
  • Rene Johnson
  • James Judkins
  • Olive Kanayurak
  • Patricia Kanayurak
  • Diane Kaplan
  • Lillian Lane
  • Dora Leavitt
  • Doreen Leavitt
  • Jonah Leavitt
  • Rebecca Leavitt
  • William Leavitt
  • Patricia Lloyd
  • Edna Maclean
  • Diana Mathisen
  • Birgit Meany
  • Olivia Moss
  • James Nageak
  • Brad Oleson
  • Elizabeth Patience
  • George Patkotak
  • Kent Pendleton
  • Lloyd Pikok
  • Racquel Quirante
  • Robert & Ghislane Rabin
  • Demitrius Rexford
  • Mark Roseberry
  • Amanda Sialofi
  • Brenda Sialofi
  • Jecyln Sialofi
  • Caleb Staelens
  • Maclean Sweeney
  • Vineta Tea
  • Bill Tracey Sr.
  • William Tracey
  • Martina Tuua
  • Joann Unutoa
  • Caitlin Walls & Austin Parkhill
  • William G. Wegener

To our unnamed anonymous donors, Quyanaqpak as well!

*Iḷisaġvik College follows the fiscal year period of July 1 to June 30 (FY18 is from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018).

Donors whose gifts were received in the current fiscal year will be posted when the finalized list is available at the close of the fiscal year.