Give to Iḷisaġvik College (DRAFT)

How to Give


PayPal Donate Now

Pick. Click. Give.

We're an Official Pick. Click. Give. Organization Logo

By Mail

Checks can be made out to Iḷisaġvik College and sent to this address:

Iḷisaġvik College
ATTN: Institutional Advancement
P.O. Box 749
Barrow, AK 99723

Types of Giving

Unrestricted gifts are among the most valuable to Iḷisaġvik College, because they allow Iḷisaġvik to allocate funds wherever the need is greatest, and to take advantage of unique opportunities as they arise. Your unrestricted contribution may be used to support costs associated with financial aid, innovations in teaching, cultural-related activities, facilities, and much more.

Directed gifts allow you to designate your gift to a specific school or program, or a priority area at Iḷisaġvik College. When you make a directed gift to Iḷisaġvik College, you enjoy the satisfaction of knowing you are supporting a program that is personally meaningful to you. Example designations include specific programs such as Iñupiaq studies, student scholarships, and capital campaigns.

Endowment: Iisaġvik College Foundation – A strong endowment fund demonstrates an institution’s stability and progressiveness, and indicates the trust donors place in the fiscal responsibility of the administration. It allows institutions to engage in long-range planning with confidence, knowing the resources will be available to complete important projects.

If your contribution has a special purpose, please let us know, re: in memory of, in honor of, etc. If you wish, we are happy to send a gift announcement.

Iḷisaġvik College honors all of its donors with unique designations named after the arctic animals that make our circumpolar location so special. Donate, and become part of the group!

Our Donors

Quyanaqpak for pledging your commitment to education! Your gifts make it possible for us to serve the residents of the North Slope as Alaska’s Only Tribal College.

Our CY19 Corporate Donors

Polar bear

Arctic Slope Regional Corporation

bearded seal

BP Exploration (Alaska) Inc.


ConocoPhillips (Alaska)


American Indian College Fund
ExxonMobil (Alaska)


Alaska Airlines Foundation
Alyeska Pipeline Services Co.
ASRC Federal
Oil Search Alaska
University of Alaska Fairbanks


Achieving the Dream
Alaska Library Network
American Indian Higher Education Consortium
Barrow Mechanical

ECMC Foundation
The Foraker Group
Friends of Tuzzy Library
GCI Communications Corp.
Helen G. Hauben Foundation
Network for Good

Pacific Gas and Electric Co.
Rasmuson Foundation
Rotary Club (Nuvuk)
State of Alaska
Wells Fargo

Our CY19 Individual Donors


Dave Elbert

bearded seal

Anonymous Donors (Total)
Ida Angasan
Patricia Lloyd
Birgit Meany
Kent Pendleton

snowy owl

Pearl Brower
Roxanne Brower
Brandon Hughes
Edna Maclean
Emily Roseberry


Network for Good (Various Donors)
Jerica Aamodt
Amos AguvlukNashookpuk
Virginia Ahmaogak
Judith Andress
Ken Ascher
Elizabeth Beardsley
Barbara Benson
Lucy Benson
Wendy Brower

Arth Brown III
Christie Burke
Janelle Everett
David Fausk
Somsri Greenspan
Eveleyn Gregg
Michael Jeffery
Curnell Johnson
Lillian Lane
Dora Leavitt
Elisiva Maka
Stephanie Morales

Chastity Olemaun
Lisa Pekich
April Phillip
William Tracey
Amanda Sialofi
Scott Szymendera
Aiga Unutoa
Ailepata Unutoa
Arlene Unutoa
Caitlin Walls
Justina Wilhelm
Sadie Young


Angelica Afcan
Ruth Aiken
Michael Hammond Anderson
Penisimani Anoai-Fangatua
Hilda Attungana
Rosemary Beardsley
Ruby Beardsley
Tyler Beardsley
Ada Burnett
Tom Caraway
Angela Cox
Isla Darling
Debby Edwardson
George Edwardson
Anthony Elavgak

Benjamin Glover
Christopher Gutierrez-Edwards
Kristin Gutierrez-Edwards
Rn Havea
Erin Hollingsworth
Martina Hopson
Rainey Hopson
Robyn Igtanloc
Julie Itta
Diane Kaplan
Hilary Koonaloak
Beth Leonard
Kathy Nethercott
Florence Patkotak
Elizabeth Rexford

Ann Riordan
Jaylynn Rogers
Brenda Sialofi
Jeclyn Sialofi
Martina Tuua
Moema Umann de Castro-McNeill
Andrea Unutoa
Jesse Vanilau
Berry Waller
Hunter Wilhelm
Juliana Wilhelm
Ross Wilhelm
Evelyn Williams