Give to Iḷisaġvik College

How to Give

Donate Online

Pick. Click. Give.

We're an Official Pick. Click. Give. Organization Logo

By Mail

Checks can be made out to Iḷisaġvik College and sent to this address:

Iḷisaġvik College
ATTN: Institutional Advancement
P.O. Box 749
Barrow, AK 99723

Types of Giving

Unrestricted gifts are among the most valuable to Iḷisaġvik College, because they allow Iḷisaġvik to allocate funds wherever the need is greatest, and to take advantage of unique opportunities as they arise. Your unrestricted contribution may be used to support costs associated with financial aid, innovations in teaching, cultural-related activities, facilities, and much more.

Directed gifts allow you to designate your gift to a specific school or program, or a priority area at Iḷisaġvik College. When you make a directed gift to Iḷisaġvik College, you enjoy the satisfaction of knowing you are supporting a program that is personally meaningful to you. Example designations include specific programs such as Iñupiaq studies, student scholarships, and capital campaigns.

Endowment: Iisaġvik College Foundation – A strong endowment fund demonstrates an institution’s stability and progressiveness, and indicates the trust donors place in the fiscal responsibility of the administration. It allows institutions to engage in long-range planning with confidence, knowing the resources will be available to complete important projects.

If your contribution has a special purpose, please let us know, re: in memory of, in honor of, etc. If you wish, we are happy to send a gift announcement.

Iḷisaġvik College honors all of its donors with unique designations named after the arctic animals that make our circumpolar location so special. Donate, and become part of the group!

Sustaining Contributor

The North Slope Borough

2022 Corporate Donors

$200,000 and Up

Quintillion (In-Kind)

Nanuq (Polar bear)

$100,000 – $199,999

Arctic Slope Regional Corporation (ASRC)

Ugruk (bearded seal)

$75,000 – $99,999

American Indian College Fund (AICF)
ConocoPhillips Alaska

Qavvik (wolverine)

$50,000 – $74,999

$25,000 – $49,999

Tigiganniaq (fox)

$10,000 – $24,999

Alaska Airlines Foundation
Alaska Community Foundation (ACF) ExxonMobil
Naniq Global
Wells Fargo

Qaugak (duck)

$1 – $9,999

Ace Hardware Top of The World
Achieving the Dream
American Indian Higher Education Consortium (AIHEC)
Arctic Slope Community Foundation

Arctic Slope Telephone Association Cooperative (ASTAC)
Barrow Mechanical
Cooper Investment Partners
Lu Young Children’s Fund
Nelnet Foundation
Northrim Bank

Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU)
Rasmuson Foundation
Shore Family Foundation
Tanana Chiefs Conference
University Press of Colorado
Van Vlack Family Endowment

2022 Individual Donors

$2,500 – $4,999

Roxanne and Lewis Brower
Cyd Hanns
Hal H. Haynes, Jr.

$1,000 – $2,499

John Birsner
Harlee Harvey
James Henry
Edna Maclean

Ukpik (snowy owl)

$500 – $999

Nora Jane Burns
Tom Caraway
Angela Cox
Jaime Davis
Heather Dingman
Emily Gueco
Jeremy Kasak
Doreen Leavitt
Patricia Lloyd
Kendra Mack
Dean Mori
Kristen Morry
Justina & Ross Wilhelm

$100 – $499

Simon Aina
Judith Andress
Ida Angasan
Pearl Brower
Geoffry Carroll
Emily Cibelli
Ann Marie Clark
Anton & Stephanie Edwardson George & Debby Edwardson Janelle Everett
David Fauske
Mark Goldstein
Somsri Greenspan
Heather Harris

Dr. Shirley Holloway
Julie Itta
Lillian Lane
Jerica Leavitt
Ada & Ifeanyi Maduakor
Jamie Malabed
Nestor Martinez
Birgit Meany
Frieda Nageak
Serena & Chad Nesteby
Malcolm Noble
Evelyn Okesene
Molly Pederson
Lisa Pekich
Clarissa Pelia

Patricia Rice
Jaylynn Rogers
Mark Roseberry
Amanda Sialofi
Lindi Skin
Marie Stackhouse
Jennifer Stryker
Tara Sweeney
William Tracey
Caitlin Walls
Tina Wolgemuth

Nigliq (goose)

$1 – $99

Austin Aguvluk
Piquuraq Aguvluk
Amos AguvlukNashookpuk
Hilda Attungana
Amon Ra Barry
Elizabeth Beardsley
Rosemary Beardsley
Ruby Beardsley
Tyler Beardsley
Mary Booth
Daniel Brower
Richard Camilleri
Isla Darling
Sindri Darling
Kaya Edwardsen
Nicole Evans
Christopher Gutierrez-Edwards

Kristin Gutierrez-Edwards
Rn Havea
Douglas Henry
Frederick Henry
Lovlee Henry
Ederliza Hingada
Erin Hollingsworth
Rainey Hopson
Robbyn Igtanloc
Kayla Jeffress
Redmond Johnson
Diane Kaplan
Dana Larson
Carlo MacDonald
Fred Miller
Andrea Morgana
Archer Nesteby
Jacqueline Nesteby

Holly Nordlum
Ana Ortilla
Hokulani Panigeo
George Patkotak
Ann Riordan
Rebekah Smith
Bernard Sturgulewski
Maya Suzuki
Moses Tukrook
Joann Unutoa
Hunter Wilhelm
Juliana Wilhelm
Arianne Williams
Eleanor Williams
Teressa Williams